Christopher Owens 'Lysandre' Available January 15th


The highly anticipated solo debut from singer, songwriter and former Girls frontman Christopher Owens has been confirmed for a January 15th 2013 release.  Lysandre will be released in the US on Mississippi-based independent label Fat Possum and on Turnstile for ROW.

Pre-Order Lysandre Here

Named for a girl he met whilst in France for a festival performance, Lysandre - written, recorded and sequenced as a complete narrative - was inspired by the events of Girls' first ever tour in the summer of 2008.  Owens describes the record as: "A coming of age story, a road trip, a love story."

Lysandre tracklist in full:

01: Lysandre's Theme
02: Here We Go
03: New York City
04: A Broken Heart
05: Here We Go Again
06: Riviera Rock
07: Love Is In The Ear Of The Listener
08: Lysandre
09: Everywhere You Knew
10: Closing Theme
11: Part Of Me (Lysandre's Epilogue)

On Tour:
11-09 : San Francisco, CA - The Lodge
12-07 : Lisbon, Portugal - Vodafone Mexefest
12-08 : Paris, France - Gaite Lyrique
12-10 : London, UK - St Giles Church

Artists in this story: Christopher Owens

Browse By