Latest News


Spiritualized Sign To Fat Possum


Currently at work on their soon-to-be-completed 7th album, Spiritualized have signed to Fat Possum Records for North America.  The new album will be released in the Fall.  The band have also announced plans for a show at London's famed Royal Albert Hall on October 11th, 2011.  Tickets go on sale March 11th at 9am.

While it's been three years since the release of acclaimed album "Songs In A&E," Spiritualized have been busy in the interim. July last year saw them stage a spectacular orchestral performance of their 1997 masterpiece "Ladies And Gentlemen We Are Floating In Space" at Manhattan's Radio City Music Hall. Led by enigmatic frontman Jason Spaceman, Spiritualized are widely regarded as one of the most significant British rock bands of the past 20 years.




*FREE!* *21+*
12:30 - 12:50 - Therapies Son
1:05 - 1:25 - Dirty Beaches

1:40 - 2:00 - MellowHype
2:15 - 2:35 - Bass Drum of Death
2:50 - 3:10 - Porcelain Raft

3:25 - 3:50 - Tennis
4:05 - 4:30 - Unknown Mortal Orchestra
4:45 - 5:15 - Yuck
5:30 - 6:00 - Smith Westerns

DJ set from Anika


MellowHype "BlackenedWhite"


MellowHype (OFWGKTA) sign to Fat Possum for a hard release of BlackenedWhite. It was originally featured on Odd Future's website back on Halloween and has since been remixed and remastered with bonus content for a physical release on CD and Vinyl this summer.


The Felice Brothers "Celebration, Floridia"


The Felice Brothers new and fourth LP "Celebration, Florida", in stores May 10, is an exhilarating amalgamation of frightening horn sections, unexpected 808s, ambient synth lines, schoolyard taunts, booming, primitive drum beats, heavy bass lines, piano, violin, accordion, ringing guitars, rave beats, and sinister acid jazz that captivates and mystifies. Recorded in the library and theater of Beacon, NY’s old high school, the band explores a multitude of sounds and instrumentation throughout the expansive album. It’s inspired, imaginative, heady, menacing, passionate, and rollicking. Most importantly, it’s as steadfastly authentic as ever, expanding upon the dark, woozy undercurrent of ramshackle barroom blues, vaudevillian atmospherics, and surreal storytelling of their previous albums.

Celebration, Florida track listing:
Fire at the Pageant
Container Ship
Honda Civic
Oliver Stone
Back in the Dancehalls
Cus's Catskill Gym
Best I Ever Had
River Jordan


The Walkmen Premiere 2 Videos


"While I Shovel The Snow"

"Orange Sunday"

Sonny and the Sunsets To Release "Hit After Hit"


Pre-Order CD/LP HERE
The sophomore album for San Francisco's Sonny and the Sunsets will be released on April 12 by Fat Possum.  "Hit After Hit follows up Sonny and the Sunsets debut Tomorrow is Alright which we released last year.

Check out the track "I Wanna Do It" from 'Hit After Hit' right this second over at Pitchfork.


The Felice Brothers Sign To Fat Possum


The Felice Brothers announced today that they have signed with Fat Possum Records. The band will release their fifth full-length album and Fat Possum debut later this spring. More news on the upcoming album will be confirmed shortly.

Last week, The Felice Brothers announced new headlining tour dates in the US, Australia, and New Zealand. Before heading out on the six-week international tour, the Palenville, NY-based band will perform during SXSW in Austin, TX, on March 19th at Auditorium Shores alongside Bright Eyes, Wavves, Man Man, and Middle Brother. The first leg of the US tour begins March 25th in Oneonta, NY, and wraps up April 16th at Coachella in Indio, CA, where The Felice Brothers will make their debut performance at the festival. The second half of the tour will begin April 28th in San Francisco, CA, and currently continues through May 6th in Chicago, IL. The band will also travel for the first time to Australia and New Zealand from April 20th through 24th. Tickets to the US shows are currently on sale; for more information,
please visit More US tour dates will be confirmed in the coming weeks.

The Felice Brothers are: Ian Felice, James Felice, Christmas, Greg Farley, and David Turbeville. The band’s fourth album, Yonder Is The Clock, was released in April 2009.


Bass Drum of Death - "GB City"


"GB City" by Bass Drum Of Death will be in stores April 14.  Check out a new track from the album below.  It's called "Young Pros"  Oh, and that's the album cover above

BDOD - Young Pros by WeGetPress


Browse By